MINUTES OF THE ELECTRONIC ANNUAL SHAREHOLDERS MEETING OF TORTUGA SHARE BLOCK (PTY) LTD HELD ON THE 30TH OF JULY 2020 AT 13H00

PRESENT: DIRECTORS:

AS PER THE ATTENDANCE REGISTER

SHAREHOLDERS:

AS PER THE ATTENDANCE REGISTER

IN ATTENDANCE:

AS PER THE ATTENDANCE REGISTER

1. OPEN AND WELCOME

The Chair opened the meeting and welcomed everyone present.

2. APOLOGIES / PROXIES / QUORUM

The Chair advised that 3 Apologies, no Proxies and 4 Letters of Representation had been received.

The Chair further advised that 3 Shareholders present in person or by Proxy representing at least 1% of the total votes in the Company constituted a quorum and as the Shareholders present represented 100% of the total votes, the Chair accordingly declared the meeting as duly constituted.

3. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS ANNUAL SHAREHOLDERS MEETING HELD ON THE 10^{TH} OF JULY 2019

The approved Minutes having been circulated were accepted as read. There were no matters arising from the Minutes.

4. PRESENTATION OF THE CHAIR'S REPORT

The Chair's Report having been circulated was accepted as read. The Chair highlighted the pertinent aspects of the Report and events that had happened since the last Annual Shareholders Meeting.

5. PRESENTATION OF THE ANNUAL FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2019

Mr Nardus Esterhuizen presented the Annual Financial Statements and explained the various notes relating to the line items concerned. There were no questions arising from the presentation.

6. APPOINTMENT OF AUDITORS

The Board of Directors proposed the re-appointment of Theunissen Abrie Incorporated.

RESOLVED:

Theunissen Abrie Incorporated, the Auditors be re-appointed for the current financial year.

7. INSURANCE SCHEDULE

The meeting considered the circulated Insurance Schedule detailing the insured values, premiums, Broker and Insurer / Re-insurer for Tortuga Share Block (Pty) Ltd and as there were no questions or objections, it was:

RESOLVED:

The Insurance Schedule be and is hereby approved.

8. ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

- 8.1 Mr J van Niekerk requested Ms C van den Berg to conduct the election of the Directors. The meeting approved the proposal that Ms C van den Berg Chair this portion of the meeting, Mr J van Niekerk handed the Chair to Ms C van den Berg.
- 8.2 Ms C van den Berg advised that in terms of Clause 19.1 of the Memorandum of Incorporation, at each Annual Shareholders Meeting one half of the number of Directors shall retire. Mr J van Niekerk and Mr PH Edkins were the Directors who retired by rotation and they confirmed that they were eligible and available for re-election.
- **8.3** Nominations had been received for Mr J van Niekerk and Mr PH Edkins to fill the vacancies.

RESOLVED:

Mr J van Niekerk and Mr PH Edkins be and are hereby elected and appointed as Directors for the ensuing year.

8.4 Ms C van den Berg congratulated Mr J van Niekerk and Mr PH Edkins on their appointments and handed the Chair back to Mr J van Niekerk.

9. DISSOLUTION OF MEETING

The Chair thanked the Shareholders for their loyal support and prompt levy payments. As there were no further matters for discussion, the Chair dissolved the meeting.

Approved and signed at	on the	day of	2021.
J van Niekerk			
(Chair)			